25th Annual Woodbury Holiday House Tour
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
The Woman’s Club of Woodbury invites the public to attend its annual holiday home tour. Three homes that will be featured include:
The Samuel Bull Homestead at the Woodbury Barns and Farm. Built in 1706 after its namesake acquired twenty acres on Main Street South in Woodbury. It was Samuel Bull who set up the first Blacksmith Shop and the first General Store in Woodbury which, as the tale goes, was also a stop on the Underground Railroad.
The “Ridge House” was built in 1981 by popular Woodbury builder Peter Gaug for his wife June. Peter situated this large two-level contemporary home which features windows of every shape and size, on the highest point of the 6-acre property. “The Point” is the large rock outcropping located just off the beautiful BomaniteTM terrace from where one can experience a delightful panoramic view of the entire valley below.
The Linda Leidel ranch-style three bedroom house with its gable roof was built in 1950. It is situated on 3.5 acres up on a hill in a quiet, secluded, wooded neighborhood. The homeowner’s display of her many works of art (her own as well as by others) will delight visitors with their varied forms and mediums – many of which have a Swedish history. Tickets may be purchased in advance for $30 or on the day of the tour for $35. For more information contact 203-405-3868 or 203-263-3623 www.womansclubofwoodbury.org