CultureMAX Awards

The CultureMAX awards will be presented at an event hosted by the Northwest Connecticut Arts Council at The Warner Theatre. The aim of the annual CultureMAX awards is to recognize individuals and businesses who exemplify excellence in the cultural field or in serving the cultural community within the Council’s 25-town service area.

The 2017 CultureMAX honorees are Susan Becker Aziz – artist,
Adam Atkins – arts educator,
Mark McEachern – history professional,
Ellen Paul – volunteer,
TheatreWorks New Milford – cultural organization,
Torrington Savings Bank – culture-loving business,
and Tim Prentice – life-time achievement award.

Tuesday, November 14, 5:30 – 8 pm

Tickets: $25 Arts Council Member, $30 non-member, group tickets available

The Warner Theatre
68 Main Street